When unchecking tick box for Settings --> Session and Startup --> Automatically save session on logout, the 'Action Buttons' panel plugin still saves the session on exit if the 'Show confirmation diague' is disabled under properties.
I would expect the instant logout,shutdown,reboot process to honour the main XFsettings choice.
For the record, a similar issue has been reported here: http://askubuntu.com/questions/427842/permanently-delete-the-feature-save-session-xubuntu-13-10 .
Duplicate of https://bugzilla.xfce.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7930 ?
Thanks for confirming. Outstanding bug for some time.
Yep, looks to be a dupe of https://bugzilla.xfce.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7930
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 7930 ***